SOLD OUT! Luckily, you can still hear it on all major streaming platforms (Spotify, Itunes, Googlemusic, etc).


Obstinado, the Claudio Constantini Quintet´s debut CD was praised by international critic and public alike. Its clever fusion of two of the most relevant popular genres of the American continent, tango and jazz, result in an explosive journey through moods and landscapes of Buenos Aires and New Orleans.


Watch a video with one of our cd tracks:


Track listing: (all compositions by C.Constantini except where noted)


1. Romanza Tanguera (5:48)

2. Piazzojazz (4:46)

3. El paso del tiempo (4:22)

4. Milonga Retiro (6:29)

5. Reflejo (7:44)

6. Oblivion (A.Piazzolla) (5:37)

7. Subconscious-lee (L.Konitz) (5:48)

8. Zamba del ocaso (6:39)

9. Obstinado (9:30)

10. Plazeando (6:07)


Claudio Constantini, bandoneon & compositions

Federico Lechner, piano

Hernán Hock, electric guitar

Antonio Miguel, double bass

Andrés Litwin, drums



€15.00 Regular Price
€12.00Sale Price
  • Contents

    1 cd in Digipack (4 panel)

    Cover design by Alessandro Constantini

© 2018 Claudio Constantini

Photography by Zabet photo

  • w-youtube
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean